Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The butterflies that inhabit my soul fluttered
joyously deep down in my center
Moments later they traveled through my womb
down to the souls of my feet
This journey began the instant your lips met mine…

I gasped for air that never escaped me
Closed my eyes to savor the feeling
Hoped silently that your lips wouldn’t depart
Yearned desperately for a deeper infiltration…

Your tongue grazed across my lips in search of an opening
I obliged happily and parted my lips slightly
The sweet taste of your tongue made my heart skip, pause…race
Rhythmically, I allowed mine to dance with yours…

I inhaled deeply in an attempt to take in your essence
Your hands reached to caress my face and my body simultaneously relaxed
Suddenly feeling safe while lost in your sensual embrace
I allowed my head to tilt back as your lips trailed my neck…

A pleasured grin painted my face and I exhaled
I soon returned the gesture and tasted the aroma of your neck, ear, lobe…
You moaned, I ached in anticipation of desired consumption
We pause, I rested my head like a missing puzzle piece within your shoulder…

Our breathes that were once deep and shallow now slowed in sync
For a moment in time we drowned in each other’s existence
Our eyes searched the other’s within the dim of the candle light
Smiles emerged, we then submerged as our souls kissed once more…

